Let The Performance Commence…

7 May

One of the things I realized very quickly upon Keely’s diagnosis was what a blessing it was to have something like this happen… to get the gift of a “shake”, if you will. Suddenly, everything material, everything superficial, all of the day-to-day monotonous “living” was put into perspective. It became unimportant… & not just in that moment, but for a lifetime. Everyday I wake up, I feel blessed to know that I am focused on what really matters. Many people never get that perspective, that realization… that shake. I am a better woman, wife, mother, & follower of Jesus because of it. Today, they built this little set up & asked me to sit down so they could perform a song for me.

Watching their imagination is one of the coolest things I’ve ever experienced!

I am home with my children everyday… yes, I get frustrated, burnt out at times, & don’t always parent with the grace, patience, & wisdom I would hope for, but I always let the opportunity for moments like this to penetrate my heart! As they put on this little performance for me, I remembered once again, what really matters.

Leave a Reply

