Shakespeare & Pretzels

27 Apr

We ordered a couple of things from my friend, Jenn, who is a Barefoot Books ambassador. These books are so eclectic & beautifully illustrated. I was only able to order 2 this go round, but I am quite pleased with what I got!

I went to a homeschool meeting where they talked about introducing Shakespeare & poetry to children at an elementary school age so that they can better digest it & fully understand & appreciate it when they have to read it in high school. So I was immediately sold on this one since I’ve searched every book store & couldn’t find anything like this….

But the most “fun” of the 2 was definitely this….

We had such a good time this morning trying these out! I love the redirection of energy, the focus, encouraging breathing to calm down, & the stretching. All around good (minus it’s derivative, of course… I’m not interested in finding my chakra or whatever).

Leave a Reply

