Seasons

4 Aug

One of the things I’ve learned in my 20’s is that life definitely has it’s seasons. Just thinking of the daily grind of life, 5… even 3 years ago vs. now is like comparing 2 different lives. Seasons are journeys. Journey’s end in more wisdom than you had before you began. I’ve learned not to second guess, wonder, fear, or doubt a new journey. If this is where God has called me, He will sustain me in everything I need to accomplish it. & on the other side is wisdom, a better me/us, & rich blessings as I obey His direction for me.

Our life as a family is coming to the other side of one journey (well, we still have a year left of treatments, clinic visits, etc., but have reached the point of smooth sailing), & are beginning another… & the entire downstairs is evidence of it! Starting in a few short weeks, we will begin our first year of homeschooling. I’ve decided that I would like to document this journey using this blog. Like Keely’s testimony, I can’t wait to look back in a year & see how much I’ve learned along the way. I’ll enrich it with pictures & other fun stuff. 

& so…. here we go………..

2 Responses to “Seasons”

  1. Jessica Jesse August 4, 2010 at 8:08 pm #

    I am so excited for you Vanessa, Homeschooling is a challenge and an adventure! You will do awesome with it I can’t wait to see what happens next. You are an awesome woman of God and I am praying for you

  2. Theresa S. August 8, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    “Seasons” – what a great way to look at things!

Leave a Reply

