Welcome To A Decade Of Technology

10 Dec

It’s really a good thing that I’m so computer savvy… because I’m just not interested in the majority of technological living. I seriously was meant for a different era. I sooo could’ve lived 50 years ago & been completely content. Simplicty… I crave it.

Oh yeah… point of the blog: After having kids & really settling into the life of a stay-at-home mommy, I got rid of my cell phone. I hated the thing. If I’m out… especially alone… the last thing I want to do is talk on the phone. & isn’t that the purpose of the cell phone… to be reached anywhere. No thank you. I like my ‘me time’.

Brian has been in search of a new phone & found out that through his company, he can get a ridiculous deal on Alltel service. After conversing with the rep, he called to inform me that we could add a line for me for less than what we pay now on our current plan. So, I reluctantly agreed… but only for convenience purposes for Brian & I to communicate when we’re separated.

So I have a cell phone (woo hoo!). Funny thing is how picky I was about getting something that I didn’t even care about. I’m more into texting than talking, so I was adamant about having a key pad. It’s no iphone (psh. are you kidding me? Do you know how much stuff I could buy for the family with that kinda $$. never.), but I like it.

Remember pagers? That is so high school for me.

Leave a Reply

