Fa-La-La-La-La…

30 Nov

First & foremost… I would like to announce that I felt the baby move for the first time on Thanksgiving Day. Apparently all of the good food got her/him excited. I felt the little booger the entire day… & everyday since  it’s been getting stronger. This is my favorite part of pregnancy! Before we know it, Brian & I will be watching the alien like appearance of the baby trying to move in a space that will barely allow it. Brian likes to initiate poke wars on the wall of my uterus with the babies. Fun times for mom.

We got the Christmas tree yesterday. My house has been decorated since Nov. 1… (yes, I know I’m weird, but I LOVE Christmas), so it made it complete to add the tree. Here is one of our cozy Christmas spots in the living room….

dsc07490

 Now comes the challenge of keeping my rambunctious son from tearing off every ornament from his reach down for the next 4 weeks. Brian suggested that we decorate the tree from the middle up.

2 Responses to “Fa-La-La-La-La…”

  1. Aunt Melanie December 1, 2008 at 1:39 pm #

    Awh, im so jealous! I know it’s been 16+ years but I can still remember how it felt to have Kayla kick and let me know she was there. There is no better feeling then knowing that you are the reason and sole provider for such a blessing for 9 whole months. I love every minute of being pregnant…..course I was one of the lucky ones who did not experience the sickness:) Miss you and hope to see you soon!

    Love Ya,

    Mel

  2. jennifertobler December 2, 2008 at 12:41 pm #

    Ahh, the poke wars. Jamie and Charlotte loved that game … me, not so much. I think feeling her move is one of the (very few) things I miss from being pregnant.

Leave a Reply

