Now more than ever, a new generation must stand for Truth.

2 Nov

Darwinism vs. prayer in public schools

I’m going to hit on an “issue” that has me beyond heated & so jealous for God & His glory that my blood might literally boil.

Apparently there is an email circulating… a petition for “Academic Freedom”. Why anyone that knows me & my extremely strong & opinionated personality & belief system would send this to me is beyond me. Without taking up half of the blog space by copying & pasting the enitre petition… I’ll give you the base of it…

“We, the undersigned American citizens, urge the adoption of policies by our nation’s academic institutions to ensure teacher and student academic freedom to discuss the scientific strengths and weaknesses of Darwinian evolution. Students should be protected from being harassed, intimidated, or discriminated against for expressing their views about the scientific strengths and weaknesses of Darwinian theory in an appropriate manner.”

Are you freakin’ kidding me?!! So it’s an atrocity in this country to stop the teachings of Darwinism, but completely appropriate & “politically correct” (I loath that term!!), to ban prayer in public school. Seems to me that these are the people that fight so hard for equality, freedom, common ground, indiscrimination… why then, wouldn’t they be aware that banning school prayer & fighting for teaching of Darwinism is hypocritical & an absolute discrimination against the freedom of Christians? & as parents… we are supposed to not only go along with this assinine theory, but to go so far as to support it! The public school system is doing it’s best to strip the Christian teachings of parents in the home, through school education. What is wrong with this country? I’m not sure if people have become so book smart that they fail to understand the simple things or have their eyes opened by their very own Creator, or if we have just evolved into a world of people that have put EVERYTHING before the most important thing. I’m so appalled I could vomit… & not from morning sickness.

2 Responses to “Now more than ever, a new generation must stand for Truth.”

  1. iheartkiserboston November 2, 2008 at 11:56 pm #

    preach it girl…you may be getting some hits on this. makes me sick too. wish i could afford to send kiser to cathdral academy instead of public school. scares me to death what he is learning…or unlearning. good for you if you can keep your kids home…i would kill mine 🙂

  2. jennifertobler November 4, 2008 at 2:09 pm #

    I have always found it extremely “interesting” that here in America we so strongly and often violently support others rights … yet we deny so many people those same rights when it conflicts with our views. In school, its completely okay to express your views as a Muslim, Jew, Athiest, whatever … as long as you don’t say anything about Christ or Christianity. That’s where they draw the line. As Christians, we are told, “be tolerant of everything we do or say, but we are going to harass and abhor you for your beliefs.” I’m with you, Vanessa, it makes me wanna hurl.

Leave a Reply

