8 weeks & a near eternity to go

25 Sep

So far… I’ve been sick as ever. ugh. Everyday it gets a little better though. Praise God!

I’m already having cravings. Specifically, chili cheese fries (which I would NEVER eat regularly), Mott’s apple punch juice, muscadine grapes, & big, fat, juicy cheeseburgers. Turn off’s… broccoli & coffee.

I really am so thankful that I have such an amazing husband. I don’t always handle pregnancy as gracefully as I’d like to, & I think that having an inconsiderate husband would only make me bitter. Brian does everything he can to lighten my burden & make it “ours”…. as much his obvious child-bearing inabilities will allow us.

I’ve already started thinking about names. I know… “slow down sista”. & I’m convinced that it is one of the hardest decisions ever! I mean, you ARE giving your child an identity they have to live with for the rest of their life. Brian sees it as, don’t make him/her a spectacle by giving him/her some far out name. I see a name as originality & going beyond simplicity. Point is… picking a name we agree on is a battle. & so we fight the battle… again… for the last time. & I’m not jinxing myself… cause if I get pregnant with tied tubes… I might be convinced I was impregnated by the Holy Spirit. haha. kidding.

& here is what our baby looks like at this stage of the game.

3 Responses to “8 weeks & a near eternity to go”

  1. iheartkiserboston September 25, 2008 at 11:33 am #

    Aw…so cute! She looks like you! 🙂 Kidding. Amazing how fast it looks like a little person.

  2. faemom September 25, 2008 at 8:30 pm #

    Good luck on the name. My husband and I fought for months. He ultimately named the first one, and after months of arguing, I demanded to name the second one. Fair’s fair. Besides I like unique names.

  3. vanessathompson September 25, 2008 at 9:40 pm #

    we actually did the same thing, but there had to be some kind of input by the other half. Brian wasn’t willing to compromise on “Love” or “Lyric” for a girl. Fortunately Cale was a boy & we weren’t having as hard of a time with boy names.

Leave a Reply

