The Humble Christian….

8 Aug

‘A woman’s heart should be so hidden in Christ 
that a man should have to seek Him first to find her.’ 
 
When I say… ‘I am a Christian’ I’m not shouting ‘I’m clean livin” 

I’m whispering ‘I was lost, Now I’m found and forgiven.’ 
 
When I say… ‘I am a Christian’ I don’t speak of this with pride. 
 
I’m confessing that I stumble and need Christ to be my guide. 
 
When I say… ‘I am a Christian’ I’m not trying to be strong 
 
I’m professing that I’m weak and need His strength to carry on. 
 
When I say… ‘I am a Christian’ I’m not bragging of success 
 
I’m admitting I have failed and need God to clean my mess. 
 
When I say… ‘I am a Christian’ I’m not claiming to be perfect, 
 
My flaws are far too visible but, God believes I am worth it. 
 
When I say… ‘I am a Christian’ I still feel the sting of pain. 
 
I have my share of heartaches, so I call upon His name. 
 
When I say… ‘I am a Christian’ I’m not holier than thou, 
 
I’m just a simple sinner Who received God’s good grace, somehow!

2 Responses to “The Humble Christian….”

  1. iheartkiserboston August 11, 2008 at 2:04 pm #

    This is good. Did you write this?

  2. Melodius Mel August 12, 2008 at 3:28 pm #

    WOW! Vanessa, that is great and so well put! AMEN! If you actually wrote that on your own…..you should write a book!! If not, propts to whomever did. I am forever hearing people calling Christians hypocrites and i know some are but seriously!! We are just human beings that have in the past and will in the future make mistakes. Thank God we have our faith to know that God holds NO GRUDGES!! Thank You Father up above!!

Leave a Reply

