Mrs. Tabitha Suo

17 Jun

As we were on our way back into town last night, I got a phone call from one of my most favorite friends, Tabitha… telling me that she had something soooo important for me that she’s been dying to get to me & wanted to know if she could swing by my house once I was home & drop it off since she’s leaving for Tennessee for a few days. Before I tell you what it was, I have to say this…

Have you ever met someone that you just instantly click with?… That kind of weird, automatic chemistry between personalities. From the beginning, it’s like you’ve known each other you’re whole lives… there’s never any awkwardness at all. I could be having the worst day ever & take it all out on her & #1 she wouldn’t be offended at all & #2 she would know exactly how to deal with me simply because she knows how she would want to be dealt with herself. & vice versa. I don’t think I could ever really be too mad with her, just because I know how she thinks & reacts & it’s almost like a mirror of my own personality. K… well… that’s Tab. She has a very strong personality, but at the same time knows how to squelch her dominance enough to let her husband be the head of her household, she’s a great judge of character, she’s totally domesticated & totally old-fashioned, she’s been through so much, she would rather have a few very close friends than lots of mediocre ones, if she doesn’t like you, she has a hard time hiding it, but if she loves you, she’s the greatest blessing a friend could have, she’s a great mother & a great wife, she loves & honors the Lord & her husband with all of her being, she’s way too comfortable with herself to ever be fake or try to please the world. She’s just a beautiful creation of God. & I love her! I know that God has brought the 2 of us together to be a strength, a comfort, a healer, a forgiver, & a lifetime of blessings for one another.

For months now, I’ve been wanting to invest in a sewing machine, but seriously… those bad boys are pricey! I’ve been doing lots of crafts & making some beautiful homemade gifts for people, but I’ve been so limited since I don’t know how to sew or even have a sewing machine to being to learn.

Last night, at 10 o’clock at night, Tabitha drove over to my house to give me this….

She bought me a brand new sewing machine… along with all of the goodies I’ll need to get started! I have never, in all my life, had a friend do anything like this for me. It brought me to tears. To know that she cares about me & my passion to learn something new so much that she would invest in my interest to do something productive is overwhelming. Her & Joe have been such an amazing blessing to our family. I love her daughter to pieces… I look so forward to our babies growing up together… we’ve already decided that they WILL be married someday (their only 5 weeks apart). & I’ve been so excited to announce it on my blog, but I was waiting for her to make her announcement first. I am going to enjoy being by her side through her pregnancy… & I can’t wait to meet their second child. That’s right… Tabitha & Joe are having another baby! Pray for her & her baby through the months to come… she deserves all of the blessings that a devoted Christian, wife, mother, & friend could ever receive.

Thank you Tabitha for just being you  🙂

3 Responses to “Mrs. Tabitha Suo”

  1. jennifertobler June 18, 2008 at 2:52 pm #

    tabitha and i have known each other for many years, since we were teenagers actually. and over those years we’ve been on both sides of the fence with each other. but over the past year or two, i’ve really come to see what an incredibly awesome woman she is. as a wife, a mother, and just a chick! i completely agree with you, vanessa, tabitha is a rare find. and one that i hope i don’t lose!

  2. Tabitha June 19, 2008 at 2:32 am #

    Okay, so it is absolutely ridiculous that I am crying so much whilst starring at a computer. If Joseph walked in right now he’d think someone died.

    I’m so glad that you like it! I knew that if anyone deserved it, you sure did. I’m loving just knowing a woman that desires so much to love her family more and more. I love that you ‘get’ the idea of expressing that love with handmade goodness. 🙂 I cannot tell you in words how happy I am that God brought you to this church and into our lives. You and your family mean the world to us. God knew it would be a divine connection when our paths crossed. Thank you so much for being such an amazing, real, down to earth friend. God knows I needed ya.

    And Jenn, my darling, oh how happy it makes me that we are on this side of life together. You are so beautiful as a momma to be. You don’t know how super excited I am to be mommas together. I sure I don’t see why we would ever lose each other. You mean so much to me!

    I love you both! 🙂

  3. iheartkiserboston June 20, 2008 at 3:30 am #

    Sounds like you have a great group of girls around you!! Makes me sad!! I want to come back to Raleigh! Cherish them forever. Good girlfriends are so hard to find. I thank God for you and I am so happy we have kept our friendship going miles apart. Love you lady!

Leave a Reply

