Doubt? Not Me!

17 May

So after all of the debating back & forth yesterday with the atheist (see previous blog comments), I’ll have to admit that I felt a little annoyed at the fact that #1- I didn’t think that my blog was the best place to hold a debate of that complexity & #2- I don’t have all of the answers for someone with such skeptism & little understanding of what faith is (I’ve been a Follower for 8 months now… why couldn’t they have hit up Pastor Steve’s page for that debate). I debated if I should even let the comment post when it first came in, but decided that if I didn’t stand up for what I believe in on my own blog, what justice was I doing for my Savior. It seems so discouraging that there are so many dying people in the world, that really take the decision to choose their eternity so lightly.

I woke up this morning, opened my devotional for today’s date….

Mixed Messages

“We live by faith, not by sight”  2 Corinthians 5:7

Wow. My God is so very real & He speaks to me!!… because I am hungry to hear Him & filled with His spirit! That’s all the “evidence” I need… although the evidence is plentiful for those who are willing to accept it. I can argue until I’m blue in the face, but the greatest evidence there will ever be is to actually experience Him move in your own life, & when you do… you’ll never doubt again! Glory to God!

Just thought I’d share that with the world. I’m headed out to Duke Gardens with the fam. Another busy weekend. I’ll catch up with you all next week  🙂

One Response to “Doubt? Not Me!”

  1. peak9 May 20, 2008 at 6:48 pm #

    Ignoring atheists is the wrong route, because they will lose any respect they might have had. I have had more than my share of “discussions” with atheists at my blog, but most have been civil. I have run across a couple of militant atheists in the blogosphere that are determined to eradicate religion from the planet. This, of course, is never going to happen. They are VERY angry and bitter. One such atheist (The Teen Atheist) wrote a post just about me (“When Stupid Pops Up Out of Nowhere”). You can google her as it is the first link on the page.

    I cannot fault Christians for not wanting to deal with atheists, because most will not objectively listen to a thing you have to say. Some will ban you from their blog just for making your presence known. The easiest way to attract atheists is to write a post about atheism or evolution, put either of these two words in the post title, or tag a post with either of these two words. If you do not do any of this, you will most likely never hear from them.

    God Bless.

Leave a Reply

