An Agenda That Doesn’t Stop!

2 May

Brian & I were just joking the other day that it seems like our lives just became super busy, almost overnight! Thank God we’re both just naturally energetic people, so we don’t seem to mind so much  🙂

This week was busy, busy, busy. Tuesday, Tabitha brought the girls over for the afternoon, which was lots of fun! Then we had a meeting at church Tuesday night… uncle Shaun & aunt Heather came over to watch movies & eat pizza with the kids while we were gone. Wednesday, Casey & baby Toren came over for the afternoon… I’m still so surprised how well Keely gets along with a 13 month old little boy. Toren seems to be fascinated by her. Last night we had Casey, Drew, & Toren over for dinner. I worked my butt off preparing for it… but I had a blast doing it. Keely helped make the cake… and she REALLY enjoyed that! The dinner turned out fabulous!

Our weekends are always crazy busy. We’re lucky to squeeze in 15 minutes to just rest (we’re trying to make Sunday’s a bit more restful… to let our spirits catch up to our minds).

Tonight we are hitting the town… alone!… no children! I can’t wait. We’re heading downtown to the kick off of the first Live After Five of the year. Goodtimes. Then we are going to a nice anniversary dinner. Yay! & then coming home to…. no children. *sigh*

Tomorrow is the first Saturday of the month, which means the Men’s Breakfast for Brian in the morning, & volunteer work at Helen Wright for me in the afternoon… then church tomorrow night (since this is our week to serve on Sun).

Geez… I’m trying to catch my breathe just typing this agenda. I love it! Wouldn’t have it any other way! Good thing I don’t work out of the home. I can’t even imagine how crazy life is going to be once our kids start playing sports or participating in dance recitals. I can feel my head spin already.

2 Responses to “An Agenda That Doesn’t Stop!”

  1. jennifertobler May 3, 2008 at 1:57 am #

    haha, and here i am wondering what i’m going to do all day at home with charlotte … i guess i have a lot to learn! but i really am looking forward to being able to get the kids together for “play dates” (aka, we get to hang out!) 🙂

  2. Amy Baker Sparks May 4, 2008 at 11:43 pm #

    Hey girl, I love what you are doing now. When you get a chance would you e-mail me an address so I can chat with you sometime. Thanks. Amy

Leave a Reply

