I Am Abundantly Blessed & Walk In The Favor Of God :)

14 Apr

 it’s something that we confess every single Sunday… & I am truly seeing this confession come to pass. Life is good. So good in fact, that I can look at myself in the mirror & smile… everyday, through every circumstance. For the first time in my life, I can honestly say that I am experiencing “contentment that last”. I feel such joy everyday, even with the everyday kind of stuff. My happiness isn’t following the “moment” anymore. Whether we are doing something exciting or back to the grind… this is the happiest I’ve ever been. It’s so amazing to be able to see the great things that God is doing in my family.

This weekend was fabulous! I ran around like a crazy person trying to prepare for this surprise party for Keely, & the hard work paid off! The party was fantastic! I looked around at several points & I was so amazed at everyone from all different areas of our life, sitting with one another, talking, laughing, & enjoying each other’s company. We really are surrounded with such wonderful people! & Keely was so grateful for the gifts, which really warmed my heart.

The most glorious thing that happened this weekend, however, was not the party. Our neighbors came to church with us this Sunday & committed their lives to Christ! Praise God! When Pastor asked everyone to bow their heads & close their eyes & then asked for anyone that was tired of the way they’re living, ready to live a life of purpose & follow Christ, to raise their hand… I prayed for my neighbors & I just believed that the Holy Spirit was drawing them in. After service, I found out that they raised their hands & made that crucial decision. It truly is the most important decision that anyone will ever make. It changes your life forever. I’m so proud of them!

Brian told me last night on the way home from church, that he is just so filled with joy in our lives & that seeing what God has done & knowing what He will do in the future is so amazing! I realized how liberating it is that nothing can steal our joy. We are solid in Christ, always moving forward, & becoming a little better everyday. Circumstances have always determined my joy… I can’t believe I never knew there was an alternative to that. Joyce Meyer is right, there isn’t a single person that has really experienced Jesus that can keep their mouth shut about it!

Leave a Reply

