It’s Getting Easier To Breathe

19 Mar

This week has been so great! B surprised me this weekend when I returned from Winston-Salem, with the news that he had so many sick days built up at work, that he took the whole week off. We aren’t doing anything special (our finances won’t allow us to), but I could honestly care less. We are spending the whole week just enjoying some relaxing family time! Brian is my bestest friend & I miss him so much during the week. It’s good just having him around for the everyday kinda stuff… no need to do anything extravagant to appreciate that.

I’m not sure what it is, but life has been treating me mighty kindly lately. I feel like I’ve made some pretty big leaps spiritually in the past few weeks & along with that came a better attitude & a better outlook on the everyday things.  It’s amazing what a deeper relationship with Jesus can get you! My marriage is thriving, my strength is so much greater, my demeanor is consistently pleasant(no matter the circumstances!),  I’ve been a better mother, I am sooo much wiser… I could just go on & on! I know that I’m not always going to have wonderful days, but it sure is getting easier to “look on the bright side” & truly be thankful for every single day & trust in God in every situation! Nothing can rain on my parade(Romans8:31)! I am starting to wonder how I ever got through the hard times on my own. I want to be secure that I’m going to Heaven, but I also want to enjoy the journey on the way there. I’m finally seeing & understanding that the decision to follow Christ isn’t about what I’m giving up, but all of the amazing things that I’m gaining. God is good! I wish that the whole world would be open to experience this! I’m so glad that I was strong enough to stick by this & allow God to change me. He saved me from myself & I owe Him everything.

Romans 8:28  “And we know that in all things God works for the good of those who love Him, who have been called according to His purpose.”

Romans 8:31  ” What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us?”

Leave a Reply

