rambling….

13 Mar

I started a new book last night. I’m pretty excited about it. I already can’t put it down! Hope I’ll have some quiet time to read in the hotel tomorrow night.

dsc04481.jpg

I’ve loved books since I was a little kid. It’s Keely’s most favorite thing to do♥

“Literature is my Utopia. Here I am not disenfranchised. No barrier of the senses shuts me out from the sweet, gracious discourses of my book friends. They talk to me without embarrassment or awkwardness.”-  
Helen Keller


 

I tried to get in as much time with the kids as possible today since I’ll be gone for the weekend. Keely & I sat down & did “Carebear” flash cards.

dsc04457.jpg

She can really be so much fun. she loves learning & is more independent by the hour! She gets the eagerness to learn from Brian & the sassy independence from me. It’s so incredible to look at our child sometimes & see the result of me & Brian. It’s evidence that we’ll always share these amazing human beings. With God’s help… we created them. Just the 2 of us. He & I will never share that kind of a bond/relationship with anyone else in our lives. It’s a feeling that seems so godly & pleasant.

 Now…. on to packing. Ugh.

2 Responses to “rambling….”

  1. rootsnwings March 14, 2008 at 2:06 am #

    Yay! for a new book! I think you are so very awesome!

    Have a fun weekend! I’ll miss you this Sunday!

    Oh! And next time I see you, I’ve got something for Cale.

  2. iheartkiserboston March 14, 2008 at 7:20 pm #

    Let me know about this book. I am trying to get into one by John Ortberg…If YOu Want To Walk on Water, You’ve Got to Get Out of the Boat. I’ll post on it when Im done.

Leave a Reply

