food for thought

11 Mar

I absolutely love that Tabitha shares recipes on her blog for everyone to enjoy… or at least the rest of us overly domesticated women. I thought I was domesticated until I met Tabitha! I am a long way away from knitting goodies & making my own baby food. but her grandmothers homemade granola recipe is right up my alley! Yummy. So I decided that since I enjoy reading & trying her recipes, I would do the same & maybe someone will enjoy some of the recipes that our family savors.

Here is one of our most favorites….

Spinach Salad w/ homemade vinegarette dressing:

* 1/3 cup apple cidar vinegar

* 1/4 cup sugar

* tbl. onion powder

* tbl. poppy seeds

* tsp. salt

* tsp. ground mustard

* 1 cup salad oil

Mix all of the ingredients except for the salad oil in a blender. Once that is mixed, while blender is running, slowly pour in the salad oil. Serve over a bed of spinach or mixed greens, add desired amount of sunflower seeds, mix, & enjoy!

One Response to “food for thought”

  1. rootsnwings March 13, 2008 at 4:31 am #

    Oh so yummy! I will have to try this!!!

Leave a Reply

